or Login

Testimonials

Quite simply, Renee is the best. She represented us in both the sale of our home and purchase of a new home. We’ve worked with other brokers in the past and no one compares to Renee. She is responsive, attentive and really understood our need and wants in each transaction. Highest recommendation for Renee! Thank you!

Irene was not only professional, but was totally sensitive to the emotion that comes with selling your home. Not once did she make us feel like it was "only for the money". She basically held our hands during the whole process.

“We were so lucky to have walked into an open house 8 years ago and meet Irene. We clicked immediately because she is warm, personable and funny but smart and quick as a whip. Not only did she help us successfully purchase our first home in Port but when we were ready to upgrade to a new house this year she orchestrated our sale and purchase seamlessly. The entire process can be so stressful but Renee's expertise, local knowledge, marketing skills and contacts (brokers, inspectors, contractors, etc.) made it manageable. She is hardworking and willing to work around our busy schedules, to get showings done. After two successful open houses and multiple offers she reviewed the potential buyers financials and gave us her recommendations on who we should accept. With our lawyers she moved the process along and pushed back on unreasonable asks. At the same time she presented us with a number of houses that met our specific requirements for an upgrade and ensured we made a competitive offer and won the bid for the house we loved. She worked tirelessly with brokers on both the sale and purchase to make sure we had a smooth transition, weren't homeless and could move in before school started for our son."

"We had a great experience working with Irene. We started and stopped the process a few times but she stuck with us and really worked to line up the best places to fit our needs/tastes and we landed on a great house in Salem! She also really knew what it would take to not lose the one we wanted in such a tight market. We are loving it and would def recommend!Rich and Sash"

Irene was amazing! From the start she presented us plenty of information to price our home, to time it correctly, and managed the process throughout. The sale of our home was a very emotional decision, so she was always very sensitive to me and my children. There were times she even gave us a shoulder to cry on! She did not spare an expense when advertising our home. She made these beautiful full color pamphlets, she had a full page article in the Press, and did whatever she needed to do to get it done. I was beyond satisfied with Irene and would highly recommend her for anyone selling their home!

"We recently relocated from California to Long Island NY. Irene helped us purchase our home here on the north shore and we could not have been happier! Irene is extremely professional and has expert knowledge of the area and the market. She is great at negotiating and looks out for our interest while still maintaining the integrity towards the other party. There are so many things involved in buying a home and Irene is always there to guide and assist at each step of the way. She is very competent and always on top of things. We never had to call her for help. Finding the right home is not easy. Finding the right home within the budget in a competitive and almost completely strange market all within a month is almost crazy. But we did it, and many thanks to Irene! I would highly recommend Irene Rallis to anyone buying or selling their home!"

SherryFromCA
79 Longview Rd, Port Washington, NY 11050

Irene Rallis is smart, hard-working, honest and is exceptionally skilled as a Real Estate professional. Irene made the selling of my wife’s father’s home painless. Her suggestions were all spot on resulting in a timely sale at a price near asking. We would recommend Irene in an instant to anyone  looking for professional help to buy or sell their property. She is skilled in all aspects of Real Estate and her people skills are top notch treating us more like friends than clients. --
01/03/2017 – DOMLO

Extremely organized, helpful, knowledgeable & friendly! Irene is a pleasure to work with. She helped us purchase a new home & sell our old. She is motivated & very proactive. --
01/02/2017 - christa 112176

Thanks to Irene we bought a one family home in the neighborhood we wanted. She was tenacious, driven and professional throughout the entire process. She's intelligent and extremely knowledgeable in the real estate business. She always gets the job done. I would gladly use her broker services again and recommend her to friends and family looking to buy or sell a home. -- 11/24/2016 - DK2016

Renee helped us buy a home. She was very informative and supportive in our process. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. She was a good negotiator and always looked out for our best interest. -- 05/31/2016 - marcy1k

We worked with Irene for over a year. She really got to know the whole family and find a home that was a great fit for everyone.With a family of 5 and 2 dogs, it was very difficult to get everyone on the same page and Irene was able to balance the needs of the kids with the practical side of the parents and fit it all into a reasonable budget. --
05/31/2016 - zuser20150205102827718

Irene was dedicated to our search for a rental property in the Manhasset area. She was responsive in showing properties of interest and persistent in following up on offers. Since we were renting without yet having moved to Manhasset, she was willing to show houses via facetime and helpful in  pointing out drawbacks as if she herself were renting. We would recommend her for anyone looking to rent or buy.  -- 04/23/2016 - Manan Chopra

Renee is very knowledgeable about the RE market and properties, particularly in Nassau County. She is very detail oriented and listens attentively, demonstrating a full understanding our condo/house "requirements." She knows exactly the type of home and community we are seeking and she has shown us beautiful properties. Looking forward to continuing our search with Renee this Spring to find the "perfect" home. She is a seasoned professional and I would not hesitate to recommend her for your real estate needs. -- 02/22/2016 - jbard3

We ultimately decided to buy outside of the area, but Irene was very responsive, patient and helpful. She put together a great packet to help us get to know the area and was totally lovely when we told her our search would direct us elsewhere. -- 02/18/2016 – lmfrasca

I am so grateful to Irene (Renee) Rallis. Renee was my agent when I bought my house in Roslyn Heights over the summer of 2015. She is an incredible advocate for you and she treats you like a family member. Renee referred me to my mortgage broker who was also fantastic and made everything happen.  Renee is an attorney by training which I personally think is unique and beneficial. Day or night, Renee was there for me and my wife Maria. We now own a beautiful brand new construction home in one of the greatest communities of Nassau County, New York, and we owe it all to our new friend Irene (Renee) Rallis. If your looking for an agent, look no further. When you have Irene (Renee) Rallis on your side, you are dealing with the best. Words cannot describe the appreciation and respect that my wife Maria and I have for her.  -- 12/12/2015 - zuser20150415192818409

We met Irene (goes by Renee) at an open house 5 years ago. Since then she was our broker when we bought a home and when we later sold that home. When we were looking for a home, Renee took the time to understand what we were looking for and took us around to show us many homes over many months. We appreciated that she has a comprehensive knowledgeable about the local real estate market and we were impressed that she understands the market at different price points. Not only is she talented, but also she is motivated and responsive. She is a full time broker at the top of the game and so when it was time for us to sell our home due to a work related moved, we hired Renee without hesitation. Renee worked hard to market our home and brought us multiple offers in a relatively short time. We really appreciate all the work she has done for us. If we ever move back to the area, we will work with her again. She is very professional and down to earth. We loved working with her. -- 10/04/2015 - ZCN

Irene was terrific to work with! She is extremely professional and personable. Her knowledgeable about the real estate market is expansive. She has an excellent eye and really helped us to market our property to its fullest potential. The photos and sales brochure were stunning! Irene was very responsive and detail oriented. I would highly recommend her as a top notch real estate agent! -- 09/22/2015
Kate Ferrantelli, Realtor

Renee helped my wife and I with the purchase of our home and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable about the process, but she is a warm and caring person. At no point in the process, did we feel like she didn't have our best interest in mind. I highly recommend her as an agent. -- 08/18/2015 - zuser20150615162607287

Irene Rallis represented us as we sold my mother's apartment. Besides being a very emotional process, we experienced many unforeseen challenges that at times could have put the entire transaction at risk.

Thanks to Irene, we did not have to worry. Her experience as a broker in a very competitive real estate market was evident in the way she handled challenges as they came up. She always conducted herself in a professional manner, no matter the situation.

Irene's attention to detail was amazing, she made it a priority to be up to speed of the status of our transaction at all times, and no detail was too small for her to overlook. She is a seasoned professional and we cannot say enough positive things about our experience with her.

Best regards,

JS and ES

I'm writing to praise one of your highly skilled, talented, and dedicated agents, Irene (Renee) Rallis.

I had the excellent fortune to be referred to Renee by my attorney when I needed to sell my late mother's home, a condominium unit in The Greens in Manhasset. As you may note from my address, I live in Maryland, at least a five hour drive from Manhasset (when traffic conditions are not worse than usual). Other than this residence of my late parents, I have had no other connection to the greater New York City area for more than 40 years. Therefore, I needed to engage the services of a realtor who both could and would enable the sale of the property and its contents to be as "turn key" as possible, minimizing the number of expensive and time consuming visits I might need to make between my home and Manhasset.

At my first (and only!) face to face meeting with Renee, I realized that I had been referred to a consummate professional. Her in-depth knowledge of the local market and its idiosyncrasies, sources of ancillary services that I would require, and efforts to assure me that she comprehensively understood both my requirements and my attitude towards possible future needs to adjust the offering price gave me total confidence that she was someone who cared greatly about satisfying her clients. Her meticulous attention to detail was evident to me and little did she know at the time that such behavior by a broker was an absolute selection prerequisite for me.

Renee did not disappoint. She was extremely conscientious about keeping me informed by phone and e-mail of all relevant developments but avoided involving me in petty issues that would have no material effect on the sale. She helped greatly by offering suggestions when it was apparent to her that something could or should be done to improve sales prospects that might not be apparent to me, but always was loyal to my decisions. The property was not an easy sell. The condo had never been renovated or redecorated since construction in 1979, in contrast to other units selling at The Greens and in the nearby area. Despite the length of time before the unit went to contract, and the need to sequentially satisfy the concerns of two potential buyers and their separate engineering inspection reports, Renee continued to go out of her way to do what was needed to preclude my need to travel to Manhasset.

Renee referred me to several estate sales agents, but only did so after she first communicated at length with each to make sure that she could make the referral with confidence. When we compared our independent rankings of each agent on her list, we had ranked the same agent best and second best. Clearly, Renee had an excellent sense of my personality and my requirements.

With great mutual regret, Renee's well deserved vacation abroad coincided with the closing date for the property. She placed me in the competent hands of Ms. Maria Bolen only after taking Ms. Bolen on a tour of the condo and ensuring that she understood how to operate the central alarm system. Considering Ms. Bolen's ease of participation and success in helping resolve some extremely tricky last minute issues that appeared to threaten the closing, Renee must have given Ms. Bolen an excellent "turn-over" report.

I believe that Renee deserves all the recognition for which she may be eligible, including possible promotion and/or receipt of awards for exemplary performance. She would make a superb mentor and supervisor if she has any interest in such a career path. In my opinion, her competence, genuine sincerity, honesty, and desire to please her clients puts her on top.

If I was interested in purchasing or selling a property in the Manhasset/Port Washington area, I wouldn't consider using the services of any other broker than Renee Rallis.

Sincerely,

P.K., executorEstate of SMK

As a single woman, it was delightful, as well as, very helpful, to find that in Renee, I had met a person that I could develop a solid working relationship with. Renee was an excellent active listener, who truly heard my concerns, took the time to discuss them fully, and realistically presented the likely market responses to them. Her thoughtful, accurate, and professional information, made it much easier to look logically at incoming offers when arriving at the final decision to sell my home.

-P.T., Port Washington, NY

My Husband and I had the pleasure of having Irene (Renee) Rallis as our Agent for both the selling our previous home and buying of our new home simultaneously. Irene was extremely generous with her time, showing us the area in a way only a local expert would know. Irene's knowledge and expertise in the Manhasset/Port Washington area allowed us to find our perfect home very quickly. Irene then aggressively and successfully negotiated our buying price. While searching for our perfect home, Irene also listed our previous home for sale. With Irene's dedication, pricing and marketing skills our house was sold with perfect timing to buy our new home. This is something only a well experienced broker could have achieved. We would highly recommend Irene as a buying and/or selling agent.

LC

We were very pleased with Renee’s effectiveness when selling our home. In a short amount of time, she put it on the market, promoted it well and we were able to sell it quickly after receiving multiple offers. Renee was attentive, available and considerate in our dealings with her and we would highly recommend her.
P.E. Manhasset, NY

Renee was incredibly patient and generous with her time. We didn't know exactly what we were looking for, but Renee took the time to show us around and gave us details only a local expert would know. We were able to narrow our search after one day because she quickly picked up on our style and preferences. Working with Renee, we gained a wealth of information about the market and specific neighborhoods, enabling us to buy the house that was perfect for our family.D&S

Renee is incredibly knowledgeable, she understands the market and is focused on finding the perfect home for her clients. She is meticulous, motivated and tuned into her clients needs and her advice was spot on. She worked with us closely and helped us find the perfect home in exactly the neighborhood we were interested in -- in fact she identified the property 2-weeks before it went on the market. E&J

Renee Rallis was instrumental in pricing, marketing, and selling our property at an optimal price and in a very short period of time. Her residential real estate market insights as well as her legal background and general business experience provided an expertise that is rare among brokers. Renee served as an invaluable conduit between ourselves and the buyer of our property. Her experience helped us frame questions with our attorney and save time and expense from the initial contract negotiations to subsequent considerations between contract and closing. We would highly recommend Renee as either a seller's or buyer's broker. SH

IRENE RALLIS

IRENE RALLIS

Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker


475 Port Washington Blvd

Port Washington, NY 11050

Office: 516.944.2853

Mobile: 516.241.9848

 

154 Plandome Road

Manhasset, NY 11030

Office: 516.627.2800

Mobile: 516.241.9848

   

 

CONTACT ME

Email me »

Download vCard »

 

or Login